(I’m in Love With Her) Record Collection

June 26, 2007

No MP3 of (I’m in Love With Her) Record Collection is available yet.

There’s a girl I’ve never seen before
Browsing in the record store
She’s behaving like an obsessive fan
Looking for some Bowie on import from Japan
And I’m in love with her / record collection
I’m in love with her / record collection, yeah

I’m going to introduce myself
Once she moves away from the country shelf
I don’t think I can let her escape
Until I promise to make her a tape
Because I’m in love with her / record collection
I’m in love with her / record collection, yeah.

I hope the shine’ll
Never fade from her vintage vinyl
Like it did with all my Neil Young
Oh the needle and the damage done
I’m in love with her / record collection
I’m in love with her / record collection, yeah

Leave a Reply

