Sunrise on the Rhône

July 17, 2007

No MP3 of this is available yet – working on it.

Be careful what you wish for, careless words wash worlds away
If you lose, your thoughts are tortured, if you win then they
Come true, it’s worse if they come true

So far under the weather that the rain won’t filter through
You tell me time is money and I spend too much of both on you
And still it won’t come true

I’d like to make you dinner, talk with candles glowing
Maybe walk out to the river, feel the mistral blowing
See the sunrise on the Rhône

I feel the tide is turning and I’m buried in the sand
Even if you’re not beside me, I hope you understand
This isn’t what I had planned

Another chance encounter, another wasted day
I’d like to face the music but I’m facing the wrong way
So let the music play

I’d like to take you dancing, talk in whispered tones
And maybe walk out to the river, and feel the mistral blowing
See the sunrise on the Rhône

Leave a Reply

